Foundation Board

The Heritage Christian School Foundation Board is made up of men from the Heritage Christian School Society who are nominated, and then elected to serve as board members. The goal of the Foundation is to establish a capital amount of money so that proceeds can be given to HCS to reduce tuition costs for our constituents. The main source of revenue for the Foundation is gifts donated through estate planning and donations to the Foundation.


The Boosters organization consists of a committee of volunteer moms that rotates through periodically. The boosters raise money through various events for the athletic program at Heritage Christian School.



The PRTI (Protestant Reformed Teachers’ Institute) is an organization of PR teachers with an elected board. The members of the PRTI meet annually at the PR Teachers’ Convention and twice each year for PRTI institute meetings. The purpose of these meetings is to help the teachers grow professionally and to provide an opportunity for them to encourage one another in their work.

Federation Board

The Federation Board is an organization of representatives from the boards of each of our Protestant Reformed Christian schools that meets periodically to discuss issues common to all of our schools. The board organizes and coordinates various workshops and conferences for our teachers’ professional development. Click  for the Federation of Protestant Reformed School Societies Webpage. The purpose of The Federation of Protestant Reformed School Societies is to deal with those matters pertaining to Protestant Reformed School Societies in common. They aim to attain cooperation and coordination between schools, provide seminars, seek ways and means for a more thorough training of teachers and prospective teachers in Christian principles, and give recommendations in the areas of teacher contracts, salaries, pensions, insurance, etc.